• Home
  • Find Books
  • Databases
    • By Subject
    • By Title
    • By Major
    • By Vendor
    • A to Z Title List
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Database Help Guides
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • Policies/Information
    • Request a Book
    • Request an Article
    • Renew an Item
    • ILL FAQs
  • Alabama Room
    • Policies/Information
    • Finding Aids
    • Local History
    • Genealogy
    • Historical Images
    • Archival Sources
  • Curriculum Library
    • Mission
    • Collection
    • Circulation Policy
    • Hours/Staff
  • Research Help
    • Research Process
    • Writing Guides
    • Subject Help Guides
    • Database Help Guides
    • Evaluating Websites
    • Dewey Decimal System
  • General Information
    • Mission
    • Services
    • Library Policies
    • Hours/Map
    • Employment
    • Staff Directory
    • Copyright Info

Science & Math

Access Science McGraw-Hill Pharmaceutical News Index ProQuest
AGRICOLA/NAL Catalog National Agricultural Library   ProQuest Biology Journals  
American Journal of Botany     ProQuest Computing  
Biological and Agricultural Index EBSCO   Proquest Health and Medical Complete  
BioOne     ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source  
BioOne Abstracts and Indexes ProQuest   ProQuest Psychology Journals  
Current Issues: Health     ProQuest Science Journals  
Entrez, The Life Sciences Search Engine     ProQuest Telecommunications  
GreenFILE EBSCO   PsycINFO (abstracts only) EBSCO
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) Gale Group   Public Library of Science (PLoS)
InfoTrac Agriculture Collection Gale Group   ScienceDirect  Elsevier
Journal of Chemical Education  

SciFinder Scholar

JSTOR Biological Collection  
JSTOR Plant Science   CAS requires individual users to register to use SciFinder.  You  must register from a computer on the UWA network using a UWA  email address. Users may complete registration by clicking the link  and following instructions
MathSciNet American Mathematical Society  
Mental Measurements Yearbook Ovid Wiley Online Library  
       












































  • Contact UWA
  • Directory
  • Employment
  • Diversity
  • Library
  • Site Map
  • Virtual Campus Map

© 2011 The University of West Alabama  Livingston, Alabama 35470              Toll Free (800) 621-8044