• Home
  • Find Books
  • Databases
    • By Subject
    • By Title
    • By Major
    • By Vendor
    • A to Z Title List
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Database Help Guides
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • Policies/Information
    • Request a Book
    • Request an Article
    • Renew an Item
    • ILL FAQs
  • Alabama Room
    • Policies/Information
    • Finding Aids
    • Local History
    • Genealogy
    • Historical Images
    • Archival Sources
  • Curriculum Library
    • Mission
    • Collection
    • Circulation Policy
    • Hours/Staff
  • Research Help
    • Research Process
    • Writing Guides
    • Subject Help Guides
    • Database Help Guides
    • Evaluating Websites
    • Dewey Decimal System
  • General Information
    • Mission
    • Services
    • Library Policies
    • Hours/Map
    • Employment
    • Staff Directory
    • Copyright Info

Databases for Nursing

Alt HeathWatch (EBSCO)

CINAHL Plus with Full Text  (EBSCO)

Current Issues: Health  (H.W.Wilson)

Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition  (EBSCO)

Lexi-PALS Drug Guide (EBSCO)

Medcom Video Training Programs Collection (ProQuest)

Medical Evidence Matters (ProQuest)

Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ovid)

Pharmaceutical News Index (ProQuest)

Proquest Family Health

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete

ProQuest Health Management

ProQuest Nursing and Allied Health Source

ProQuest Psychology Journals

ProQuest Social Science Journals

PsycINFO (ProQuest)

Public Library of Science (PLoS)

Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress (PILOTS) (ProQuest)

PubMed

Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

Colleges

College of Business

College of Education

College of Liberal Arts 

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Division of Nursing


  • Contact UWA
  • Directory
  • Employment
  • Diversity
  • Library
  • Site Map
  • Virtual Campus Map

© 2011 The University of West Alabama  Livingston, Alabama 35470  Toll Free (800) 621-8044