• Home
  • Find Books
  • Databases
    • By Subject
    • By Title
    • By Major
    • By Vendor
    • A to Z Title List
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Database Help Guides
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • Policies/Information
    • Request a Book
    • Request an Article
    • Renew an Item
    • ILL FAQs
  • Alabama Room
    • Policies/Information
    • Finding Aids
    • Local History
    • Genealogy
    • Historical Images
    • Archival Sources
  • Curriculum Library
    • Mission
    • Collection
    • Circulation Policy
    • Hours/Staff
  • Research Help
    • Research Process
    • Writing Guides
    • Subject Help Guides
    • Database Help Guides
    • Evaluating Websites
    • Dewey Decimal System
  • General Information
    • Mission
    • Services
    • Library Policies
    • Hours/Map
    • Employment
    • Staff Directory
    • Copyright Info

General Interest

Academic OneFile Gale InfoTrac Gale
Academic Search Premier EBSCO   MAS Ultra-School Edition EBSCO
Alabama Mosaic     MasterFILE Premier EBSCO
Alabama Virtual Library (AVL)     Opposing Viewpoints in Context Gale
Article First FirstSearch   Oxford Reference Premium  
Biography Index Past & Present EBSCO   Oxford University Press Journals  
Biography Reference Bank Gale   PapersFirst FirstSearch
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete ProQuest   Points of View Reference Center EBSCO
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)     ProceedingsFirst FirstSearch
EBSCO (search multiple EBSCO sources @ one time)     ProQuest (search multiple ProQuest sources @ one time)
ECO Electronic Collections Online FirstSearch   ProQuest Research Library  
Expanded Academic ASAP Gale   Readers Guide Full-Text Select EBSCO
FirstSearch     Wiley Online LIbrary  
Gale Power Search (search multiple Gale sources @ one time)   WorldCat (worldwide library catalog) FirstSearch
Gale Virtual Reference Library     WorldCat Dissertations FirstSearch
General Reference Center Gold Gale      
         














































  • Contact UWA
  • Directory
  • Employment
  • Diversity
  • Library
  • Site Map
  • Virtual Campus Map

© 2011 The University of West Alabama  Livingston, Alabama 35470              Toll Free (800) 621-8044