Databases for Liberal Arts

English

History

Psychology

Sociology

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) 

*

*

*

*

Accessible Archives

*

America:  History and Life (EBSCO)

*

Annals of American History (Encyclopedia Britannica)

*

AnthroSource

*

Chronicling America

*

Communication and Mass Media Complete *      

Contemporary Authors (Gale Group)

*

*

Contemporary Literary Criticism-Select 
(Gale Group)

*

Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale Group)

*

EBSCO (general search)

*

*

*

eHRAF World Cultures 

*

*

English Studies  (Taylor & Francis) (2005-10)

*

*

fold3.com

*

Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)

*

History Reference Center (EBSCO)

*

History Today

*

Humanities International Complete (EBSCO)

*

InfoTrac Communications & Mass Media Collection *      

JSTOR Arts & Sciences III Collection

*

LION (Literature Online) (Chadwyck-Healy) 

*

Literature Resource Center (Gale Group)

*

Litfinder (Gale Group)

*

Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ovid)

*

*

MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)

*

MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)

*

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale Group)

*

*

*

*

OxResearch (ProQuest)   *    
Oxford English Dictionary Online

*

*

   

Patrologia Latina (Chadwyck-Healy)

*

Points of View Reference Center (EBSCO)

*

*

*

*

ProQuest (general search)

*

*

*

*

ProQuest Military Collection 

ProQuest Psychology Journals

*

*

ProQuest Religion

*

*

ProQuest Social Science Journals

*

*

*

PsycINFO

*

*

Scribner Writers Series (Gale Group)

*

Social Services Abstracts

*

SocINDEX Full Text (EBSCO)

*

Twayne's Authors Series (Gale Group)

*

Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

*

*

*

*