• Home
  • Find Books
  • Databases
    • By Subject
    • By Title
    • By Major
    • By Vendor
    • A to Z Title List
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Database Help Guides
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • Policies/Information
    • Request a Book
    • Request an Article
    • Renew an Item
    • ILL FAQs
  • Alabama Room
    • Policies/Information
    • Finding Aids
    • Local History
    • Genealogy
    • Historical Images
    • Archival Sources
  • Curriculum Library
    • Mission
    • Collection
    • Circulation Policy
    • Hours/Staff
  • Research Help
    • Research Process
    • Writing Guides
    • Subject Help Guides
    • Database Help Guides
    • Evaluating Websites
    • Dewey Decimal System
  • General Information
    • Mission
    • Services
    • Library Policies
    • Hours/Map
    • Employment
    • Staff Directory
    • Copyright Info

Databases for Education


Library Media

Physical Education (All Levels)

Instructional Leadership

School Counseling

Teacher Education (All Levels/Subjects)

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) 

*

*

*

Children's Core Collection (EBSCO)

*

 

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database

*

 

CINAHL Plus with Full Text  (EBSCO)

*

 

Education Full Text (EBSCO) 

*

*

*

Educator's Reference Complete (Gale) 

*

*

EBSCO (search multiple EBSCO sources @ one time)

*

*

*

ERIC (ProQuest)  

*

*

*

ERIC (EBSCO)

*

*

*

ERIC (U.S. Dept. of Education)

*

*

*

Gateway to 21st Century Skills

*

*

Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)

*

 

Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition  (EBSCO)

*

 

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text (EBSCO)

*

 

LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) (EBSCO)

*

 

LISTA with Full Text

*

 

LitFinder (Gale Group)

*

 

MAS Ultra-School Edition

*

*

*

Mental Measurements Yearbook (Ovid)

*

*

Middle and Junior High Core Collection (EBSCO)

*

 

Professional Development Collection  (EBSCO)

*

*

*

ProQuest (search multiple ProQuest sources @ one time)

*

*

*

ProQuest Education Journals

*

*

*

ProQuest Health and Medical Complete

*

 

ProQuest Psychology Journals

*

*

ProQuest Social Science Journals

*

PsycINFO (ProQuest) 

*

*

Readers' Guide Full Text Select (EBSCO)

*

*

*

Sears Subject Headings

*

 

Senior High Senior High Core Collection (H.W.Wilson)

*

 

Wiley Online Library (Wiley)

*

*

*

Colleges

College of Business

College of Education

College of Liberal Arts 

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Division of Nursing


  • Contact UWA
  • Directory
  • Employment
  • Diversity
  • Library
  • Site Map
  • Virtual Campus Map

© 2011 The University of West Alabama  Livingston, Alabama 35470  Toll Free (800) 621-8044