• Home
  • Find Books
  • Databases
    • By Subject
    • By Title
    • By Major
    • By Vendor
    • A to Z Title List
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Database Help Guides
  • Interlibrary Loan
    • Policies/Information
    • Request a Book
    • Request an Article
    • Renew an Item
    • ILL FAQs
  • Alabama Room
    • Policies/Information
    • Finding Aids
    • Local History
    • Genealogy
    • Historical Images
    • Archival Sources
  • Curriculum Library
    • Mission
    • Collection
    • Circulation Policy
    • Hours/Staff
  • Research Help
    • Research Process
    • Writing Guides
    • Subject Help Guides
    • Database Help Guides
    • Evaluating Websites
    • Dewey Decimal System
  • General Information
    • Mission
    • Services
    • Library Policies
    • Hours/Map
    • Employment
    • Staff Directory
    • Copyright Info

Databases for Business

 

Accounting

Business Admin/ Mgmt

Computer Information Systems (CIS)

Industrial Maintenance

Industrial Technology

Technology

ABI (ProQuest)

*

*

*

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) 

*

*

*

Access Science (McGraw-Hill)

*

Business Insights: Essentials (Gale Group)

*

*

Business Index ASAP (Gale Group)

*

*

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

*

*

Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete (ProQuest)

*

*

*

EBSCO (general search)

*

*

*

Hoover's Company Records (ProQuest)

*

*

Intelliconnect (CCH Group)

*

MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society)

*

OxResearch (ProQuest) * *  

Patents Database 

*

*

ProQuest (general search)

*

*

*

ProQuest Accounting & Tax

*

*

*

ProQuest Asian Business and Reference

*

*

*

ProQuest Banking Information Source

*

*

*

ProQuest Computing

*
ProQuest European Business   *  

ProQuest Telecommunications

*

Public Library of Science (PLoS)

*

ReferenceUSA (Business Database)

*

*

Regional Business News (EBSCO)

*

*

ScienceDirect  (Elsevier)

*

Snapshot Series

*

Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)

*

*

Wall Street Journal - Historical (ProQuest)

*

*

Wiley Online Library

*

*

Colleges

College of Business

College of Education

College of Liberal Arts 

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Division of Nursing


  • Contact UWA
  • Directory
  • Employment
  • Diversity
  • Library
  • Site Map
  • Virtual Campus Map

© 2011 The University of West Alabama  Livingston, Alabama 35470  Toll Free (800) 621-8044